"Fresh musicianship ... approachable to
truly anyone" Rhys Buchanan @ 'Bristol Live'

Flight  buy now2016

Brand new for 2016, 'Flight' is Rich O'Brien's latest record. Featuring Jack Baldus on Keys, Miguel Andrews on drums, Toby Andrews on guitar, Jon Herbert on alto sax, Douglas Cave on tenor sax and Ed Hart on percussion.

Reviews coming soon...

Horizons EP  buy now2014

Featuring Dale Hambridge on Keys, Matt Brown on drums, Joe Price on Guitar, Jon Herbert on Alto Sax and Gary Alesbrook on flugelhorn.

'It's clear that heavy attention to detail has gone into this record, and its fresh musicianship makes it approachable to truly anyone.' Rhys Buchanan @ 'Bristol Live'

'Combines rhythmic vitality with intelligently constructed, cliché free solos ... compelling fare for dancers and listeners alike.' Euan Dixon @ Jazz Views

Hot Potato  buy now2012

'Hot Potato' has been awarded the Robert Blackwell Composition Price and is one not to be missed! A special thanks to Ed Adams for his fantastic engineering and to all the fantastic musicians on the record, including Matt Brown on drums, Joe Price on guitar, Sam Mills on keys, John Pratt on saxophone and flute, Jonny Bruce on trumpet, Richard Jones on violin, and Jack Skuse on vocals.

'The performances are always true to the spirit of teamwork within the band, which can so often be sadly missing from a defined unit. This is unquestionably music that is destined to fill, and captivate, jazz and soul clubs the length and breadth of the country and beyond.' John Toolan @ 'This Is Not A Scene'

'Great funky vibes' Beyond Jazz Magazine